2019 - 2020 CCM School Schedule

Semester Lengths
Private Lessons - 17 weeks Fall, Spring
Group Classes- 14 weeks Fall, Spring
West Side String Program and Ensembles - 14 weeks Fall, Spring
Jazz Combo - 12 weeks Fall, Spring

September

Event

Sat., Aug. 31 - Mon. - Sept. 2

CLOSED—Labor Day

Tue., Sept. 3

Private Lessons Start

Sat., Sept. 7

Open House 1-3 pm

Sat., Sept. 7

Choral auditions 1-3 pm

Mon., Sept. 9

Monday Private Lessons Start

Mon., Sept. 16

Group Classes and Chorus Starts

Wed., Sept. 25

MAP Kick-Off Party/Info Session, 5:30 pm

 

 

October

 

Sat., Oct. 5

Justin Roberts Family Concert at 51 Walden/Performing Art Center, 11:00 am and 2:00 pm

Mon., Oct. 14

CLOSED—Columbus Day

Tues., Oct. 22

Best Practice Technique Talk for Parents, North Hall, 7:30 pm

Sat., Oct. 26

Recitals 1, 2:30, 4 pm

Thurs., Oct. 31

ConSPOOKatory; no private lessons after 5:00 pm and no group classes

 

 

November

 

TBD

Practice for Pizza Party, 5:30 pm

Fri., Nov. 22

Barnes, Gordy, Walsh Trio, 7:30 pm

Sat., Nov. 23

Recitals 1, 2:30, 4 pm

Wed. Nov. 27 - Sun., Dec. 1

CLOSED—Thanksgiving

 

 

December

 

Mon., Dec. 2 - 7

CCM Student Progress Report Week

Thurs., Dec. 12

Recital 7 pm

Sat., Dec. 14

Recitals 1, 2:30, 4 pm

Tues., Dec. 17

Last Day of Tuesday Group Classes

Sat., Dec. 21-Wed., Jan. 1

CLOSED—Holidays

 

 

January

 

Thurs. and Friday, Jan. 2 - 3

Last Day of Thursday and Friday Group Classes

Mon., Jan. 6

Last Day of Monday Group Classes and Chorus

Tues., Jan 7

Last Day of Tuesday Private Lessons

Wed., Jan 8

Last Day of Wednesday Group Classes

Friday, Jan. 10

Last Day of Friday Private Lessons

Sat., Jan. 11

Last Day of Saturday Group Classes

Tues., Jan. 14

Tuesday Group Classes Start

Wed., Jan 15

Last Day of Wednesday Private Lessons

Thurs., Jan 16

Last Day of Thursday Private Lessons

Thurs., and Friday, Jan. 16 - 17

Thursday and Friday Group Classes Start 

Sat., Jan. 18

Last Day of Saturday Private Lessons

Mon., Jan. 20

CLOSED - MLK Day

Tues., Jan. 21

Tuesday Private Lessons Start

Wed., Jan. 22

Wednesday Group Classes Start

Friday, Jan. 24

Friday Private Lessons Start

Sat., Jan. 25

Saturday Group Lessons Start

Mon., Jan. 27

Monday Group Lessons and Chorus Starts

Mon., Jan. 27

Last Day of Monday Private Lessons

Thurs., Jan. 30

Thursday Private Lessons Start

 

 

February

 

Sat., Feb. 1

Saturday Private Lessons Start

Mon., Feb. 3

Monday Private Lessons Start

TBD

Practice Challenge Party, 5:30 pm

Fri., Feb. 7

Mile Twelve, a bluegrass concert 7:30 pm

Sat., Feb. 8

Recitals 1, 2:30, 4 pm

Mon., Feb. 17 - Sun., Feb. 23

CLOSED-Winter Vacation

 

 

March

 

TBD

Recitals 1, 2:30, 4 pm

Sat., Mar. 28

CCM Benefit, 6 pm

 

 

April

 

TBD

Practice for Ice Cream Party, 5:30 pm

Fri., Apr. 17

CCM Faculty Concert: Jazz by CCM, 7:30 pm

Mon., Apr. 20 - Sun., Apr. 26

CLOSED-Spring Vacation 

Tues., Apr., 28

Last Day of Tuesday Group Classes

Mon., - Sat, Apr. 27 - May 2

CCM Spring Progress Report Week

Thurs., Apr. 30

Last Day of Thursday Group Classes

 

 

May

 

Fri., May 1

Last Day of Friday Group Classes

Tues., May 5

Recital 7 pm

Wed., May 6

Last Day of Wednesday Group Classes

Sat., May 9

Last Day of Saturday Group Classes

Sat., May 9

Recitals 1, 2:30, 4 pm

Sat., May 9

MAP Recital, 4 pm

Mon., May 11

Last Day of Monday Group Classes

Thurs., May 14

Recital 7 pm

Sat., May 16

Recitals 1, 2:30, 4 pm

Wed., May 20

Recital 7 pm

Sat. May 23 - Mon., May 25

CLOSED - Memorial Day Weekend

Tues., May 26

Last Day of Tuesday Private Lessons

Friday, May 29

Last Day of Friday Private Lessons

 

 

June

 

Wed., June 3

Last Day of Wednesday Private Lessons

Thurs., June 4

Last Day of Thursday Private Lessons

Sat., June 13

Last Day of Saturday Private Lessons

Mon., June 15

Last Day of Monday Private Lessons